Beautiful Day

March 5, 2009 at 11:10 pm (Uncategorized)

It is sunny and 63 degrees in Iowa today,  a bit of a shock.  But being in Iowa I fully expect snow by the end of the weekend.  But until then I have come here to blog a non-private blog for once.

Today was a good day for a new turn.  With Brett thinking of taking a second job so I can remain with the kid, soon to be kids, I realized being tired and pregnant isn’t much of an excuse and I need to get off my butt and step up to the plate.  So today I turned off the heat, opened the windows and did some spring cleaning.  Then Jack and I went to the park, then more cleaning.  I finished the right front of the central park hoodie while he napped, then back to the park.  Dinner time is approaching, but in the mean time here I am.

So the scientist part of this blog is on hold.  Yes, I am a scientist, but my main role is now stay-at-home Mom.  Science can wait until the kids start school.  Why work when my whole paycheck would be needed for daycare?  So home I am.  The crafty part will be on a minimal basis compared to when I used the tired and pregnant excuse.  I will knit and such when Jack is asleep.  Mom duties otherwise.

But I plan to keep posting pics and updates on my WIPs, which now number 4.  Green is the color of the moment, the three I work on most are green, the fourth is a Dr. Who scarf and just thinking of the miles and miles of garter stitch brings tears to my eyes.  One sock, one sweater and one lace keep the creativity flowing and keep me sane and my hands busy.

So here is to the start of a beautiful new blog, a blog that has been in existence for way too long with no activity.  But what a beautiful day to get things done.

J.

Leave a Reply

